VRArtLive Presents Galactic Safari Show!

Updated: Aug 14




VRArt Live Presents GALACTIC SAFARI - An Out of This World Adventure in The Wave.

Join us on a journey through the galaxy to explore alien worlds filled with galactic creatures while listening to composed music by sound designer Chris Wenn.


When:

USA - Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 4:00-5:00 PM PDT, 6:00-7:00 PM CST, 7:00-8:00 PM EDT

UK – Sunday, August 16, 2020 – 12 Midnight-1:00 AM London BST

EUROPE - Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 1:00-2:00 AM Paris CEST

AUSTRALIA – Sunday, August 16, 2020 – 9:00-10:00 AM Melbourne AEST

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA – Sunday, August 16, 2020 – 8:00-9:00 AM KST


Where:

THE WAVE (In VR or desktop)

To attend Galactic Safari, you will want to choose the Home Cave Party for VRArtLive.

Tutorial Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UmqGdPyJ1GY&feature=youtu.be




Tag us: #VRArtLive #GalacticSafari


Art Submissions:

Be a part of the show and submit your art for exhibit! Follow the guidelines below for consideration.


Submission Deadline:

August 1, 2020 – Midnight PDT


Guidelines:

Each artist can submit up to 3 pieces for consideration. For the best chance to have your art selected:

  • Submit by the deadline!

  • Make sure your piece goes with the Galactic Safari theme. This can include aliens, alien animals or unusual creatures, space scenery, alien scenery/landscapes, alien plants, worlds, galaxies & spaceships! Tip...if you have art featuring ordinary animals, try making them unusual colors, or add extra eyes or limbs!

  • Your piece must be able to fit and work in The Wave. Most TiltBrush and Oculus Medium or Gravity Sketch pieces and other 3D models will work as long as they can be uploaded to Poly and are not too complex for the Wave to handle. It is best if you can keep the complexity level on Tiltbrush in the low to mid-medium range for each piece so that we can fit multiple pieces into each scene. Tilt Brush animated brushes will work, but certain brushes such as the Hypercolor brush and Disco brush may not look the same, so it is a good idea to test your piece in The Wave before submitting to make sure it will work and look right! Watch the following video for instructions on importing your artwork into Wave: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ITMpaC38hQ Watch the following video excerpt for instructions on using the decimation feature in Tilt Brush to simplify your strokes and reduce the size of your artwork to fit in the Wave: https://youtu.be/V3Zfqw45V4c?list=PLeARi-6vG-Z1slGqFFRo7eqjpYmZkRSqd&t=553

  • You must upload your pieces to Google Poly with the hashtag #GalacticSafari in the description. When you have your pieces ready, upload them to poly and set them to private & not remixable.

  • After you have your completed artwork uploaded to Poly, fill out and submit the GALACTIC SAFARI SUBMISSION FORM. Make sure to complete the permission section authorizing us to use your art in the show and in social media promotions before and after the show or your work will not be able to be included. Make sure to include updated contact information – when/if your piece is selected for the show, you will be contacted to set a time to complete the submission by giving us access to your Poly piece.

Information about the show can also be found in VRA Live’s discord channel. If you have any questions you can post your question or message me on Discord https://discord.gg/MdvYFzn (@Willowmoon8) or socials (@WillowmoonArt on FB or Instagram).




308 views

©2020 by VR Art Live